Thread: Etrac ID #'s for my gold finds.

Etrac ID #'s for my gold finds.

Etrac ID #'s for my gold finds.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

Re: Etrac ID #'s for my gold finds.

Great post and great timing too! I was just going to ask where gold generally pops up on the Fe-Co readings on the E-trac. I'm a silver guy, but I hunt a lot of schools and I just KNOW that I'm passing up some goodies. I've tried digging all targets a few times, but haven't hit gold. Thanks for sharing! thumbsup01
    Minelab E-trac, Sunray X1 probe

2011 Silver goal: 20 (14 YTD- 8 Rosies, 5 Mercury Head dimes, 1 Barber dime)
    2011 Clad goal: $50 ($132.50 year to date)

This is a great post... thank you! It's really hard to dig the 12-09's It's great to see the results of that! I'm getting better at digging outside of the foil range and into the pulltab range, the 12-18 to 20's... but when the CO number is below the Fe I am not good at digging.
    Minelab E-Trac/Sun Ray X-1 -- Minelab Sovereign GT/Sun Ray S-1 -- White's v3i/Sun Ray DX-1
    Fisher CZ3D -- Tesoro Tiger Shark -- Garrett ACE 250

I've gotta start doing some parks lol Great post and thanks for the numbers. When I'm in the woods those numbers are either 22 cal slugs, or shot gun shells lol No gold rings for me >:/
    Finding relics is in my blood

GPX 5000, CTX 3030, E Trac, Vista Gold

Cool. Did you notice any difference in the sounds of those low conductors from say a wad of foil or can slaw? Are they sharper tones? Or just dig them all...?
    Golden uMax w/CleanSweep - Deus

Great post. I don't own an Etrac but i hope the mods make this a sticky for when the day comes. Thanks for the post.