Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new here

new here

New to forum name is chris live in missouri

Re: new here

Hello Chris from Missouri , welcome to American Detectorist . how long have you've been metal detecting and what detector do you prefer to swing down that way ??

Dan
    "Honesty is an expensive gift ,
    so don't expect it from cheap people"

XP Deus II , DFX ,TDI sl -

Click here to view my finds album

I'm a rookie really. I have had my detector for maybe a yr and havnt had chance to use it alot. I swing v3i and its a lot of detector for meto start out with I know but I wanted one I wldnt out grow quick. I cld use all help I can get on the v3i for sure I'm as green as they come lol. I wld also like to obtain a copy of book of jack' if u know where I cld ovtain one plz let me know I need to read all info I can on v3i for sure.

the v3i is a very good machine that has some great features and your right it will be some time before you ever out grow that one. i'll ask Lowjiber (John) to pm you about sending a copy out to you Chris.

Dan
    "Honesty is an expensive gift ,
    so don't expect it from cheap people"

XP Deus II , DFX ,TDI sl -

Click here to view my finds album

Been detectin for bout a yr but am very much a rookie. I swing a v3i and am trying to read all I can. Id like to get a copy og the book of jack rhat I heard about if u cld point me in the righti need good hunting partner too and wld love it to b a v3i ownet with lots of patience lol cause I got a lot to learn, this machine is a beast way for tjat it wld b appteciayed.

Thanx dan that'd b great ill take all advice I can get! Found my first silver bout sux months ago it was merc and followed that up with silver half dollar so its been fun