Thread: My last leap of faith......

My last leap of faith......

I am new to the hobby and have tried numerous high end detectors in the last yr or so and have decided on the V3i....a friend of mine is a dealer and highly recommended this machine. I love the hobby and excited about owning one of the best detectors on the market.....BUT....all the adjustments available are driving me batty!! For some reason my confidence level is shot down the tubes here. While researching the V3i, I saw a post about this forum and the knowledge of the members regarding the V3i and the "Book of Jack" .
    I have faith and hoping this forum will be the divine intervention I need to keep me from wrapping this machine around a tree. (if I can find one here in the Texas panhandle).
    sorry for such a long post.......
    thanks for the advise in the posts here......
    frank

Welcome from Northern Illinois.
    You are right, there are a lot of knowledgeable people here to answer your questions.
    Oldest Coin: 1699 William III Halfpenny

Silver 5
    Indian 3, Buff 1, V Nik 1, Rosie 2, Barber Dime, SLQ 1, barber qtr 1,

YT Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoU...FVGumMQ/videos

Welcome to the forum,
    I've been using the v3i for 2 years and feel like I have a handle on it. You should read the Book of Jack and Earthmansurfer's Advanced User's Post book as well. Both of them do a much better job of explaining how to run the v3i then the users manual which reads like stereo instructions written in swahili. If you shoot Lowjiber a pm he'll send you a copy of the book of Jack. And you can get Earthmansurfer's book here https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0Yo...DJi/edit?pli=1
    Feel free to ask questions and one of us will surely come up with a satisfactory answer.
    Good luck