Thread: Maybe I'm crazy...too much for a shovel?

Maybe I'm crazy...too much for a shovel?

Hi all,
    Just ordered the Predator Intrepid model 76 shovel. Can't believe I spent just short of $100 to dig some dirt. I've been using a mini spade from Menards for almost 3 years and dug countless holes with it. But it finally gave up the ghost when the blade split in 2 places. I'm hoping this new Predator will be easier to carry, be much stronger, and cut through the ground and roots much easier.
    Anyone that has used this Predator shovel, love to get feedback. Was it worth the money?
    Thanks!
    Equipment:
    Minelab: CTX 3030, GPX 4800, X-Terra 705. Whites TDI SL.

2023 Silver: 1 Gold: 0

Best finds: 28 silver dime spill, 1800s Dutch customs seal.
    Oldest/best coins: 1837 Upper Canada large cent, 1877 Seated Dime
    Oldest find: 1800 Sailors Luck token
    You Tube: Rediscovering America

Lol, Chris, a few coworkers said to me to buy a new shovel when I lost the lesche. They thought it was only $20-30. They were shocked when I told them it was more like $60.

You should go back at some of my earlier posts on the forum. I keeled a few shovels along the way, and I even recently broke the backup shovel I was using without the lesche. I believe Lesche is a part of predator tools. You should have looked into grave digger tools as they are closer to $70 for a 36" shovel. $65 for the nemesis and 75 for the tombstone. I woulda bought one of these years ago, but the company wasn't around yet. I also saw a company, I think J&S digging tools on FB with very reasonable prices. A tad less than the grave digger.

I haven't used your shovel, but I am sure you will have no problems with it. Hell, A friend who I am getting out with on Sunday once said I am like a surgeon with my little 18" mini Sampson. If I've had no prob with that shovel, which cuts roots well and has some mass to chop some bigger roots, then you should be doing well with the one you got.