Thread: Back at it

Back at it

Hi folks ,
    Haven't been doing much detecting for quite awhile now . Tear out's and scrapes are pretty much a thing of the pasthere as as they are fenced off from the get go for liability reasons .Most school yards are now fenced off because of vandalism and break ins . 99% 0f all the sand and wood chip tot lots have been converted to rubberized pad bottoms . People around here for the most part don't want to be bothered with someone detecting their properties and I've gotten to that stage in my life where the less people I have to deal with the better . So , it ends up either the beaches or the same two main spots I have been hunting for many years .I guess things kind of balance out though as the less targets there are the less my crippled up ,old body has to get up and down . Recently it hit me that pretty soon the two old fields I have been hunting will either be "modernized" or be closed to people on off school hours . I found my first silver coin in two years at my main spot a few weeks ago a silver Roosie .I've found about a half a dozen Wheaties the last couple of years also .To even find a spendable coin there is now a major achievement . Lately though, I've been finding junk jewelry and a couple of pieces of decent jewelry,one being a Dragon ( I don't know if it's silver , silver plated or what ( it appears to have been once painted red . The gold cross tested 10K but the stones aren't diamonds . All this stuff has been found with the MXT Pro but the last hunt where I fond the gold cross was with a Joey coiled Explorer 2 .Detecting time isn't as plentiful as it once was either due to family obligations . When I do get out I'm enjoying every minute of it finds or not .If I can get out at least an hour and a half ,I'm a happy camper .

Name:  2017-07-26 002 (425x322).jpg
Views: 189
Size:  103.0 KBName:  2017-07-27 006 (425x319).jpg
Views: 194
Size:  116.8 KB" Cheap Thrills " pretty much sums it up .